Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國建設銀行股份有限公司

## China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

## Announcement

## The Change of Employee Representative Supervisors

China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") held an employee representatives meeting on 22 January 2014, in which Mr. Wang Lin was elected as an employee representative supervisor of the Bank. His term of office will be three years.

The biographical details of Mr. Wang Lin are set out below:

Mr. Wang Lin, aged 58, has served as the general manager of the executive office of the Bank since April 2009. He served as the general manager of the procurement department of the Bank from March 2007 to April 2009, the general manager of the disciplinary and supervisory department of the Bank from January 2001 to March 2007, and a deputy director of supervisory office of the Bank from February 1998 to January 2001. Before Mr. Wang Lin joined the Bank in September 1996, he worked in the central government authorities and the CPC Beijing Committee. Mr. Wang Lin is currently a deputy director of the editorial board of *Review of Investment Studies*. He graduated from Renmin University of China with a bachelor's degree in Chinese literature in 1984.

The remuneration of Mr. Wang Lin shall be determined in accordance to the *Interim Measures on Emoluments Distribution for Directors and Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation*. The Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the board of directors shall, at the end of each year, propose the emoluments distribution plan, which shall be presented to the board of directors for consideration and be submitted to the shareholders' general meeting for approval.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Wang Lin indirectly holds 19,303 H shares of the Bank by participating in the Bank's employee stock incentive plan. Save as disclosed above, Mr. Wang Lin has no other relationship with the Bank's directors, supervisors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholder. Mr. Wang Lin is not in possession of any information that is required to be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(h) to Rule 13.51(2)(v) of the *Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited* (the "Listing Rules"), nor is he involved or has been involved in any activity that shall be disclosed pursuant to Rule 13.51(2)(v) of the Listing Rules. Mr. Wang Lin did not hold any directorship in other listed companies in the last three years, or hold any positions in any members of the group. There is no other issue that shall be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

Due to work arrangement, Mr. Li Weiping resigned as an employee representative supervisor on 22 January 2014. Mr. Li Weiping has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the board of supervisors of the Bank. There is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

The board of supervisors of the Bank would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Wang Lin to join the board of supervisors and to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Li Weiping for his contributions to the Bank during his terms of service.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board China Construction Bank Corporation Zhang Jianguo Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

27 January 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Zhu Hongbo and Mr. Hu Zheyi; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Qi Shouyin, Ms. Zhang Yanling, Ms. Chen Yuanling, Mr. Xu Tie, Mr. Guo Yanpeng and Mr. Dong Shi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Long, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Zhao Xijun, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Wim Kok, Mr. Murray Horn and Ms. Margaret LEUNG KO May Yee.