Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Supervisors (26 June 2014)

The meeting of the board of supervisors (the "**Meeting**") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") was held onsite on 26 June 2014 in Hong Kong. The Bank issued a written notice of the Meeting on 16 June 2014. The Meeting was chaired by Mr. Guo You, chairman of the board of supervisors. 8 supervisors were eligible to attend the Meeting and 7 supervisors attended the Meeting in person. Mr. Wang Lin appointed Mr. Zhang Huajian as his proxy to attend and vote on his behalf. Mr. Chen Caihong, secretary to the board of directors, was present at the Meeting. The convening of the Meeting complied with the provisions of the *Company Law of the People's Republic of China* and the *Articles of Association of the Bank* and other relevant rules.

The following resolutions were considered and approved at the Meeting:

1. Proposal regarding the nomination of Mr. Guo You as Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation

Voting results of the proposal: voted in favour: 8 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

It was resolved at the Meeting that Mr. Guo You was elected as Chairman of the board of supervisors.

2. Proposal regarding the Performance Assessment Plan for Shareholder Representative Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation in 2014

Voting results of the proposal: voted in favour: 8 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By order of the Board China Construction Bank Corporation Zhang Jianguo

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

26 June 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Hongzhang, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Zhu Hongbo and Mr. Hu Zheyi; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Qi Shouyin, Ms. Chen Yuanling, Mr. Xu Tie, Mr. Guo Yanpeng and Mr. Dong Shi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Long, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Wim Kok, Mr. Murray Horn and Ms. Margaret Leung Ko May Yee.